Four inducted into Atlanta Press Club Hall of Fame

ATLANTA — The Atlanta community paused Friday to celebrate the works of four legendary journalists who were inducted into the Atlanta Press Club Hall of Fame.

Tom Brokaw, Celestine Sibley, Claude Sitton and Brenda Wood were inducted as part of the Atlanta Press Club’s fourth class into the hall during a dinner ceremony at the Intercontinental Hotel in Buckhead.

“The Hall of Fame recognizes Atlanta journalists whose life’s work embodies the best in our business,” former WSB-TV anchor Monica Pearson, a 2013 inductee into the Hall of Fame, told the audience. “Tonight we honor some of the greatest journalists whose impact on Atlanta and the country literally will be felt forever.”

Click here to read the full story.